5 Most Disappointing Teams of the 2017-18 NFL Season

The 2017-18 NFL season was very interesting, to say the least. The NFC featured four different division winners: Philadelphia Eagles, Minnesota Vikings, Los Angeles Rams, and New Orleans Saints. In the AFC, consistency was king, seeing three repeat divisional winners: New England Patriots (East), Kansas City Chiefs (West), and the Pittsburgh Steelers (North). However, the conference did experience a set of new playoff teams such as the Jacksonville Jaguars, Tennessee Titans, and the Buffalo Bills,  who made the playoffs for the first time this century.

But 2017 was more than just about feel-good stories, it also witnessed a plethora of championship caliber teams miss the playoff completely or even embrace the tanking process. If you’re reading the title correctly, this post is all about underperformance, setbacks, and underachievement. Let’s take a look at the five teams that disappointed us all the most in 2017.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s